Premier League Predictions: Todd's Week 2 EPL Picks | Premier Soccer Chat
Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 2 EPL Picks

Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 2 EPL Picks

Match Day 2 Premier League PredictionsThe first week of the Premier League was rather eventful with several teams producing unexpected, if not shocking, wins in the opening match day.

The first weekend of matches saw just two home teams win their games (with Burnley v Chelsea still to play on Monday). Arsenal and Liverpool were clearly favorites to win, but here were plenty other home teams that could have produced results.

Instead, the away team took all three points in five of these matches and Chelsea are expected to win on Monday to make it six away team wins. Meanwhile two other matches resulted in draws, both of which ended 2-2.

There were three games that ended with a score of 2-1 while three more ended at 1-0. There were also three red cards given out including two in the West Ham v Tottenham match.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, August 23
7:45ET/12:45GMT Aston Villa 1 v 2 Newcastle United  0 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Chelsea 1 v 0 Leicester City  2 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Crystal Palace 0 v 0 West Ham United  1 – 3
10:00ET/15:00GMT Southampton 2 v 1 West Brom  0 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Swansea City 2 v 0 Burnley  1 – 0
12:30ET/17:30GMT Everton 1 v 2 Arsenal  2 – 2
Sunday, August 24
8:30ET/13:30GMT Hull City 1 v 0 Stoke City  1 – 1
8:30ET/13:30GMT Tottenham Hotspur 2 v 1 Queens Park Rangers  4 – 0
11:00ET/16:00GMT Sunderland 1 v 2 Manchester United  1 – 1
Monday, August 25
15:00ET/20:00GMT Manchester City 2 v 1 Liverpool  3 – 1

 

You can follow up all of my Premier League predictions for match day 2 with my previews and quick picks for each match of this coming weekend.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions