Premier League Predictions: Match-day Week 5 EPL Picks | Premier Soccer Chat
Premier League Predictions: Match-day Week 5 EPL Picks

Premier League Predictions: Match-day Week 5 EPL Picks

Match Day 5 Premier League PredictionsMatch Week 5 of the Premier League is coming up this weekend and once again there are some massive matches taking place with possible implications for the title.

After last weekend’s matches there have been several teams struggling which could result in some managers getting the sack early in the season.

Certainly the biggest game of the weekend will be Sunday’s 11:00 ET kickoff featuring Manchester City vs Chelsea. While still early in the season these matches are always looked at in terms of what it will mean for them at the end of the season. Chelsea remain the only team with a perfect record so far and have one of the hottest players so far with Diego Costa.

It will be interesting to see how Liverpool do this weekend following their midweek Champions League match. The same could be said for Arsenal with all of their injury concerns as well as Manchester City and Chelsea.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, September 13
7:45ET/12:45GMT Queens Park Rangers 1 v 1 Stoke City  2-2
10:00ET/15:00GMT Swansea City 3 v 2 Southampton  0-1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Newcastle United 1 v 2 Hull City  2-2
10:00ET/15:00GMT Aston Villa 0 v 1 Arsenal  0-3
10:00ET/15:00GMT Burnley 0 v 0 Sunderland  0-0
12:30ET/17:30GMT West Ham United 1 v 2 Liverpool  3-1
Sunday, September 14
8:30ET/13:30GMT Tottenham 3 v 0 West Bromwich  0-1
8:30ET/13:30GMT Leicester City 1 v 3 Manchester United  5-3
11:00ET/16:00GMT Manchester City 1 v 1 Chelsea  1-1
11:00ET/16:00GMT Everton 2 v 0 Crystal Palace  2-3

As always I will try to get out a post later in the week with my quick picks and brief match previews for all of the weekend’s action. You can also check out the Premier League table which I update following match results.

Please feel free to leave your own predictions in the comments below. Are there any predictions that you disagree with?

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions