Premier League Predictions: Todd's Match Week 8 EPL Picks | Premier Soccer Chat
Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Match Week 8 EPL Picks

Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Match Week 8 EPL Picks

Match Week 8 Premier League PredictionsThe international break is finally over meaning that we can return to some real football competitions again. The Premier League starts up this Saturday with match week 8 and kicks off with some excellent matches to start out.

Some of the highlights of the weekend include Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur as well as Newcastle United v Leicester City and Everton v Aston Villa. Both of these latter two matches feature struggling teams looking for form against teams playing above their expectations.

Newcastle is currently in the relegation zone while Everton sit just above it. Both teams have high expectations placed on them this season and will be facing off against Leicester City and Aston Villa respectively, both of which were not expected to be in 12th and 10th place.

Arsenal and Chelsea both have difficult matches against middle tier teams that should result in wins for the London clubs, but could turn out to be trickier to play than what it appears on paper.

Manchester United travel to West Bromwich Albion in hopes of continuing their run of wins despite having two weeks off. The fact that they play on Monday evening should help give their players a couple extra days to rest and prepare.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, October 18
7:45ET/12:45GMT Manchester City 3 v 2 Tottenham Hotspur  4 – 1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Arsenal 2 v 1 Hull City  2-2
10:00ET/15:00GMT Burnley 0 v 2 West Ham United  1 – 3
10:00ET/15:00GMT Crystal Palace 0 v 2 Chelsea  1 – 2
10:00ET/15:00GMT Everton 3 v 1 Aston Villa  3 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Newcastle United 2 v 2 Leicester City  1-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Southampton 1 v 1 Sunderland  8-0
Sunday, October 19
8:30ET/13:30GMT QPR 1 v 3 Liverpool  2 – 3
11:00ET/18:00GMT Stoke City 1 v 2 Swansea City  2-1
Monday, October 20
15:00ET/20:00GMT West Bromwich 1 v 3 Manchester United

Please feel free to leave your own predictions in the comments below. Are there any predictions that you disagree with? What are your picks for this weekend?

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions