Premier League Predictions: Todd's Match Week 9 EPL Picks | Premier Soccer Chat
Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Match Week 9 EPL Picks

Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Match Week 9 EPL Picks

Week 9 Premier League Picks and PredictionsWeek 9 for the Premier League is coming up this weekend along with my picks and predictions for all the matches taking place. Last week’s action was quite intense and I’m expecting more of the same coming again.

Once again Manchester City get the early match starting out Saturday and it will not be an easy one for them considering the way that West Ham United have started out this season. Hull City will be hoping to make things difficult in their trip to play Liverpool while Southampton and Stoke City face off in hopes of building on their recent wins.

Queens Park Rangers finishes off the weekend with their Monday night match against Aston Villa. Both teams are hoping to pick up something, but QPR need to get a first win of the season soon, and this is perhaps their best chance.

The pick of the weekend is Sunday afternoon’s match with league leaders Chelsea traveling to Old Trafford to take on the struggling Manchester United. This match is sure to have goals in it, though I have a hard time seeing too many of them coming from the Red Devils. This could be their biggest loss of the season considering how many they have let in already against lesser opposition.

With the attacking options at Jose Mourinho’s disposal, it is easy to see them scoring 3 or even more. Manchester United’s attack looks fantastic on paper, but they have yet to really get going, despite the fact that they have played against some weaker teams.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, October 25
7:45ET/12:45GMT West Ham United 1 v 2 Manchester City  2-1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Liverpool 2 v 2 Hull City  0 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Southampton 3 v 1 Stoke City  1 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Sunderland 0 v 2 Arsenal  0 – 2
10:00ET/15:00GMT West Bromwich 1 v 1 Crystal Palace  2 – 2
12:30ET/17:30GMT Swansea City 2 v 1 Leicester City  2 – 0
Sunday, October 26
9:30ET/13:30GMT Burnley 0 v 3 Everton  1 – 3
9:30ET/13:30GMT Tottenham Hotspur 2 v 0 Newcastle United  1-2
12:00ET/17:00GMT Manchester United 1 v 3 Chelsea  1-1
Monday, October 27
16:00ET/21:00GMT Queens Park Rangers 2 v 1 Aston Villa

 

Please feel free to leave your own predictions in the comments below. Are there any predictions that you disagree with? What are your picks for this weekend?

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions