Premier League Predictions: Todd's Match Week 16 EPL Picks | Premier Soccer Chat

Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Match Week 16 EPL Picks

Premier League match week 16 comes up this Saturday through Monday following an exciting set of matches over the previous weekend. Premier League predictions for the week 16 matches include my pick for the winner as well as predicted score.

In my week 15 Premier League predictions I didn’t fare so well as far as predicting scores, but I argue that there were extenuating circumstances with the five red cards as well as key injuries.

The weekend’s matches caused a bit of a reshuffling in the table with Manchester United leapfrogging Southampton into third while West Ham United moved up into fourth. Newcastle’s win over league leaders Chelsea propelled them into seventh just behind Arsenal on goal difference.

What this means for the weekend’s matches is always hard to say. Predicting soccer matches is no easy thing, especially considering the many circumstances that can occur, such as a red card or an injury. This time of the season form is a nearly intangible thing. Matches keep coming thick and fast and the idea of conserving energy or resting players can leave a team short and falling behind in the table quickly.

Fantasy Premier League

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, September 27
10:00ET/15:00GMT Burnley 0 v 1 Southampton  1-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Chelsea 2 v 0 Hull City  2 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Crystal Palace 1 v 1 Stoke City  1 – 1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Leicester City 0 v 1 Manchester City  0 – 1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Sunderland 1 v 2 West Ham United  1-1
10:00ET/15:00GMT West Bromwich 1 v 1 Aston Villa  1-0
12:30ET/17:30GMT Arsenal 1 v 1 Newcastle United  4 – 1
Sunday, September 28
8:30ET/13:30GMT Manchester United 2 v 1 Liverpool  3 – 0
11:00ET/16:00GMT Swansea City 2 v 1 Tottenham Hotspur  1-2
Monday, September 29
15:00ET/20:00GMT Everton 3 v 1 Queens Park Rangers

 

I am planning to do a preview post for the Manchester United v Liverpool derby later in the week as well as continuing with some fantasy Premier League posts, so stay tuned for those.

As always, your comments are always appreciated so leave your opinions or picks and predictions below.

Follow @PremSoccerChat

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions