Premier League Predictions: Todd's Week 17 EPL Match Picks | Premier Soccer Chat
Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 17 EPL Match Picks

Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 17 EPL Match Picks

Week 17 Premier League PredictionsWeek 17 Premier League return this weekend for another three day set of matches. My EPL picks and predictions follow with possible score and winners picked for all ten matches.

Last week saw most of the big teams getting wins as a majority of favorites came through with results. There were only two red cards last weekend as opposed to the nine the week before. The Premier League table is starting to get settled as it normally does with the top teams finding separation from the bottom of the table.

Chelsea retained top of the table, but have just a three point lead on second placed Manchester City. Meanwhile, Manchester United are at the top of the form table with six wins on the trot and have staked their claim on third place.

Southampton have begun their decline and face a resurgent Everton this weekend. The Saints have dropped into fifth place, behind West Ham United, level on points with Arsenal. Everton moved above rivals Liverpool to take tenth place and hope to get a result at Southampton to continue their climb.

I’m predicting wins for both Manchester clubs along with Chelsea and Arsenal to keep their runs going. In addition I’m predicting another West Ham United win with them taking on Leicester City at home.

The Tyne-Wear derby takes place this weekend with both teams putting together some recent runs, however, Newcastle have the better form lately despite having lost last weekend. Even so, form is of little importance in this fixture which has seen Sunderland win the last three meetings dating back to April 2013. Newcastle’s last win came all the way back in August 2011. Still, I’m predicting a win for Newcastle based on their recent performances compared to Sunderland.

Fantasy Premier League
The biggest match of this weekend again includes Liverpool as they host Arsenal. This is a match that was split last season with the home team winning in both Premier League matches. At the moment there are five points separating them with Arsenal in sixth place on 26 while Liverpool sit in eleventh with 21.

This weekend could see still more separation in the table with many of the lower table teams playing against tough opposition. It’s possible that Hull could move out of the bottom three, but will need to keep Swansea City from scoring and keeping out goals is not something the Tigers have done well.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, December 20
7:45ET/12:45GMT Manchester City 2 v 0 Crystal Palace  3 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Aston Villa 1 v 3 Manchester United  1-1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Hull City 1 v 2 Swansea City  0 – 1
10:00ET/15:00GMT QPR 1 v 1 West Bromwich Albion  3-2
10:00ET/15:00GMT Southampton 2 v 2 Everton  3-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Tottenham Hotspur 2 v 0 Burnley  2 – 1
10:00ET/15:00GMT West Ham United 3 v 1 Leicester City  2 – 0
Sunday, December 21
8:30ET/13:30GMT Newcastle United 2 v 1 Sunderland  0-1
11:00ET/16:00GMT Liverpool 2 v 3 Arsenal  2-2
Monday, December 22
15:00ET/20:00GMT Stoke City 1 v 2 Chelsea  0 – 2

 

Come back later this week and follow up with my fantasy Premier League posts. I am planning to also put out a preview for one of the weekend’s matches. This is a fun time of year when the matches really start to pile up.

The players may not enjoy it quite as much as us fans, but I’m all about the extra matches!

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions