Premier League Predictions: Todd's Week 27 EPL Match Picks | Premier Soccer Chat
Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 27 EPL Match Picks

Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 27 EPL Match Picks

Week 27 Premier League PredictionsIn week 27 of the Premier League we have a shortened set of matches due to the Capital One Cup final being played on Sunday. This means that there are four teams without games being played. Those four are Tottenham and Chelsea, facing off in the Capital One Cup final, Queens Park Rangers, and Leicester City.

Even without those four playing it is shaping up to be an exciting weekend of EPL matches. The early game of the weekend sees West Ham looking to gain on Tottenham with a win that would keep them in 8th place and two points behind Spurs. Crystal Palace will certainly be hoping to continue their climb up the table with at least a draw. I’m predicting a win for the Hammers considering their recent form.

Swansea City and Burnley both come into Saturday on the back of excellent results which could make this one of the better matches to see this weekend. I’m picking Swansea for the win, but this could easily go either way. I also wouldn’t be surprised to see some cards of either color.






Manchester United may be playing at home, but they face a tricky match against Sunderland. With the way the Black Cats are playing lately this should be an easy enough win for United, but they have done anything but make any of their matches easy this season.

Southampton have their own tricky match away to West Bromwich Albion. Albion have been a streaky team all season, which makes them especially deadly if the Saints aren’t careful.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, February 28
7:45ET/12:45GMT West Ham United 2 v 1 Crystal Palace  1-3
10:00ET/15:00GMT Burnley 1 v 2 Swansea City  0 – 1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Manchester United 2 v 0 Sunderland  2 – 0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Newcastle United 2 v 2 Aston Villa  1-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Stoke City 1 v 1 Hull City  1-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT West Bromwich Albion 0 v 1 Southampton  1-0
Sunday, March 1
7:00ET/12:00GMT Liverpool 1 v 1 Manchester City
9:05ET/14:05GMT Arsenal 2 v 2 Everton

 

Both of Sunday’s matches should be interesting and hold implications for places in the top four. I’m predicting scoring draws for both the Liverpool v Manchester City match and the Arsenal v Everton match.

Out of all four teams Everton have had the best week with their Europa League win. These matches are both something that could go any which way. Teams will be tired from their midweek European commitments, but all will be looking to prove something.

Liverpool enter the weekend just two points behind fourth while Manchester City can get to within two points of Chelsea with a win. Arsenal need to win to ensure they keep their hold on third, especially considering the teams just behind them.

However, Everton has the most to gain considering where they are in the table, sitting in 12th place with just 28 points. It does remain to be seen if they have what it takes to get a result off of Arsenal. They have been lackluster all season long in the league and having had a Thursday Europa League match leaves them with one day less to prepare.

As always I do hope you enjoy your weekend of soccer watching. Premier League matches always bring a lot of excitement and I expect nothing less from this weekend.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions