Premier League Predictions: Todd's Week 37 EPL Match Picks | Premier Soccer Chat
Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 37 EPL Match Picks

Premier League Predictions: Todd’s Week 37 EPL Match Picks

Week 37 Premier League PredictionsWe are now left with two weekends of Premier League football remaining. The difficult thing with previewing these matches is trying to figure out which teams are going to go out there and play to the best of their abilities.

Burnley and Queens Park Rangers have been officially relegated meaning that they have nothing to play for anymore. This fact can mean that either these players will go out there thinking only of their offseason break, or they could go out there with the realization that they can play without reservation. For some this means putting themselves out there as a possible transfer target and for some it will be a matter of pride.

This is something that can also be said of those teams stranded in mid table. Teams like Liverpool, Tottenham, Southampton, and Swansea are playing for Europa League places, but is that enough incentive to put in a good game? This is particularly a difficulty for Liverpool who are now effectively out of the running for a Champions League place.

Stoke, West Ham, Everton, Crystal Palace, and West Brom are all officially safe, but there are players on each of these teams that could be showing what their value can be in the transfer market. A player heading into the offseason in form can become well sought after and each of these teams has their fair share of players who are wanted.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, May 16
7:45ET/12:45GMT Southampton 2 v 2 Aston Villa  6-1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Burnley 1 v 3 Stoke City  0-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT QPR 0 v 1 Newcastle United  2-1
10:00ET/15:00GMT Sunderland 0 v 1 Leicester City  0-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT Tottenham 1 v 2 Hull City  2-0
10:00ET/15:00GMT West Ham United 1 v 1 Everton  1-2
12:30ET/17:30GMT Liverpool 1 v 1 Crystal Palace  1-3
Sunday, May 17
8:30ET/14:30GMT Swansea City 0 v 2 Manchester City  2 – 4
11:00ET/17:00GMT Manchester United 1 v 1 Arsenal  1 – 1
Monday, May 18
15:00ET/20:00GMT West Brom 0 v 0 Chelsea  3-0
Wednesday, May 20
14:45ET/19:45GMT Arsenal 2 v 0 Sunderland

For those teams still left fighting at the bottom there are no easy games left. Sunderland have two matches this weekend and a win for either should see them safe. Hull City are currently the team stuck in the final relegation place and are desperately in need of a win. At the same time they will also be relying on the results of teams around them.

There are plenty of questions to ask about the likes of Newcastle United, Sunderland, Leicester City, and Aston Villa. Villa, Leicester, and Sunderland have all won their past two matches giving them an edge going into their final games.

Newcastle are still the worst form team in the Premier League despite their 1-1 draw over the weekend. Do they have what it takes to get two wins and ensure they stay up? In fact, all four of these teams just above the drop have their destiny within their own hands. Two wins guarantee them safety regardless of what Hull City does.

Predicting these matches at the end of the season becomes almost a lesson on futility. There are so many teams that have very little to play for and some of these players look as if they can’t be bothered to even show up at the stadium let alone put maximum effort into 90 minutes of soccer.






Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions